BPS Backpack

Student Support Services

Student Support Services monitors the implementation of both federal and state laws as well as regulations concerning Civil Rights, English Language Learners, and Special Education to assist students who have academic, medical, physical, and/or emotional needs. The Office of Student Support Services also oversees Psychological, Speech/Language Pathology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Adaptive Physical Education, Early Childhood Education/Integrated Preschool, Kindergarten Screenings, Homebound/Hospital, and Homeless Services.


14 Maple Street, P.O. Box 841
Belchertown, MA 01007

Phone:  (413) 323-0425 x 112
Fax:       (413) 323-0427


Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.


Brian C. CameronM.Ed., Assistant Superintendent and Director of Student Support Services
 bcameron@belchertownps.org

(413) 323-0425 x112

Christina Aponte, Student Support Services Secretary
caponte@belchertownps.org
(413) 323-0425 x112

Corinne MacKay , Team Leader Coordinator (Grades PreK-2)
cmackay@belchertownps.org
(413) 323-0471 x26

Kelly Carriere, Team Leader Coordinator (Grades 3-6)               kcarriere@belchertownps.org                                                                      (413) 323-0437 x514

Rebecca Kudron, Team Leader Coordinator (Grades 7-12, Transitions, & Out-of-District)
rkudron@belchertownps.org
(413) 323-9419 x5225

Donna Sideris, Special Education Secretary
dsideris@belchertownps.org
(413) 323-0425 x114

Lynn Forgette, 504 Coordinator
lforgette@belchertownps.org
(413) 323-9419 x5206

Wendy Bowers, Medicaid Personnel
wbowers@belchertownps.org
(413) 323-0423 x109